Sworn to Uphold the Constitution – February 26, 2009

Posted on February 26, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |


My Congressman, Hon. Pete Olson (R) of Texas, replied to my letter (posted in Marbie’s previous blog). Read his letter to me below. To refresh your memory, you should re-read my letter first and then see if he answered ANY of my questions to him.

(From Cognressman Olson)

February 26, 2009

Dear __________,

Thank you for contacting me with your concerns regarding President Barack Obama. I appreciate having your views on this important issue.

On Tuesday, November 4, 2008 Senator Barack Obama was elected to the office of the President of the United States and was sworn in on January 20, 2009. While I do not agree with the President on an array of issues, the American people expect Congress to work with the President in a bipartisan manner. I will continue to uphold my conservative principles as we work on policies that benefit America.

Again, thank you for taking the time to contact me. I am honored to represent you in the U.S. House of Representatives. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to contact one of my offices or visit my website at www.house.gov/olson <http://www.house.gov/olson> .

Very respectfully,

Pete Olson

Member of Congress

Well, did he answer any of my questions?

Couldn’t he have at least told me who has the responsibility of vetting presidential candidates?

Does anyone else care if the Constitution is upheld besides me?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

